ICD Australasian Section VIII #college #for #dentists


About the ICD and Fellowship

Section VIII Board of Regents (2017-2019)

The changeover of Board Officers took place at the induction ceremony held in Melbourne on May 19th. Dr Jenny Smith AM (QLD) and Dr John Boyens (NZ) departed the Board.

Outgoing President, David Crum, presents the President’s badge to incoming President, John Owen AM.

The Section VIII Board of Regents for 2017-2019 is comprised of:

Section VIII Masters

Masters are Fellows in good standing who at the time of their nomination have rendered extraordinarily conspicuous and outstanding service to the College. The awarding of the status of Master is considered a rare distinction. The numbers admitted to this status are such as not to lessen the honour so conferred. Approval of the International Council or its Executive Committee must be obtained before Mastership is awarded having received prior nomination from the Section.

Section VIII is proud to have two Masters of the College:

  • Dr Sydenham Dobbin AM, NSW
  • Dr Clive Ross CNZM, NZ

Section VIII Honorary Life Members

Honorary Life Members are Active or Retired Fellows in good standing who have made an outstanding contribution to the College and to the profession. Honorary Life Membership is only conferred after careful investigation has revealed a Fellow to be fully worthy of such a high honour.

The Honorary Life Members of the Australasian Section are:

  • Robert Butler, VIC
  • Dick Cook AM, WA
  • Sydenham Dobbin AM, NSW
  • Derek Freeman AM, NSW
  • W Donald Heffron CBE, NSW
  • Peter Noblet AM, SA
  • Tom N Speed, New Zealand
  • Jackie Robinson, NSW
  • Clive Ross CNZM, NZ

For additional information please contact:

Leave a Reply

Name *
Email *